About the Board

The WonderLab Board of Directors functions as a policy-making body. The board is responsible for setting policies, raising funds, approving and monitoring budgets, and hiring and evaluating the Executive Director. Each board member is appointed to a three-year term.

Board of Directors

Ashley Johnson, President, First Appraisal Group

Philemon Yebei, Assistant Vice President for Administration, Office of the Executive Vice President for University Academic Affairs at Indiana University
Vice President

Andy Cron, Vice President, Global Business Leader for Surgery, Cook Medical

Patricia Riveire Stumpf, Chief Executive Officer, Indiana University Alumni Association and Chief Alumni Officer for Indiana University

Steve Bishop, Business Advisor, Indiana Small Business Development Center


Chris Ciolli, Senior Project Manager, Weddle Bros

Wisk Derifond, Senior Product Development Engineer, Research & Development, Device and Packaging Technology, Merck & Co.

Jonelle Gross Operations Manager and a Project Manager at Loren Wood Builders in Bloomington, Indiana

Jonelle Gross, Operations Manager, Loren Wood Builders

Caitlin Keller, Product Manager, Product Management Operations, Cook Medical

Jaime Miller, Assistant Principal, Bloomington High School South, Monroe County Community School Corporation

WonderLab Board Member, Heather Neihoff, smiles at the camera. She is an adult woman with long blond hair wearing a denim shirt.

Heather Niehoff, Math Teacher, Edgewood High School, Richland Bean Blossom Community School Corporation

Brandon O’Leary, Executive Director, Management Advisory Services, Indiana University Foundation

Lauren Parkes, Global Manager of Material Science and Regulation, Cook Medical

Elizabeth Raff, Professor of Biology, emerita Indiana University

Eric Slotegraaf, Attorney, Slotegraaf Niehoff PC

Rick Van Kooten, Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences; Professor of Physics, Indiana University Bloomington